

Coast to Capital LEP area ESI Funds Local Sub-Committee Membership

Sector Representation	Name	Signature	Organisation	Signature
Chair	John Peel	Chair	Coast To Capital LEP Board	
Deputy Chair (Managing Authority)	Graham Watt	Deputy Chair	DCLG (Managing Authority - ERDF)	
Local Enterprise Partnership	Julie Kapsalis	Board Member, Business Representative	Coast to Capital LEP	
Local Enterprise Partnership	Kathy Vuillaume	EU Programme Manager	Coast to Capital LEP	
Local Authority	Nick Hibberd	Acting Executive Director Environment, Development and Housing	Brighton and Hove City Council	
Local Authority	Colm Lacey	Director of development	London Borough of Croydon Council	
Local Authority	Helyn Clack	Cabinet Member for Wellbeing and Health	Surrey County Council	
Local Authority	Caroline Haynes	Director Economic Growth	West Sussex County Council	
Business: SME	Ann Swain	Not available	Federation of Small Business (FSB)	
Business: Social Enterprise	Laura Williams	Not available	Brighton and Hove Community Works	
Voluntary and Community Sector	Steve Phaure	Not available	Croydon Community Voluntary Action	
Environment	Cat Fuller	Not available	Environment Agency	
Environment	Paul Wickham	Not available	Surrey Local Nature Partnership	
Trade Union	Brian	Trade Union	TUC South East	



European Union European Structural

and Investment Funds

Sector Representation	Name	Signature	Organisation	Signature
•	Walter		(SERTUC)	
Employer representation	To be appointed	To be appointe	d To be appointed	
Equality and diversity representation	Ann Swain	Not available	Federation of Small Business (FSB)	
Higher Education	Prof Michael Davies	Professor	University of Brighton	
Education, skills and employment	Ann- Christine Harland	Not available	East Surrey College	
Rural interests	Simon Matthews	Not available	Rural West Sussex	
CLLD Local Action Group(s)	Not applicable	Not applicable	Not applicable	
SUD city region grouping	Not applicable	Not applicable	Not applicable	
ESF Managing Authority	Peter Kennedy	South East ESI delivery team	 Department for Work & Pensions 	
EAFRD Managing Authority	Jacquie Middleton	RDPE Delivery Team South East	Department of the Environment Food and Rural Affairs	
BIS Local	Philip Carr	BIS Local	BIS Local	
		•	·	
National Park	Trevor Beattie	Not available	South Downs National Park	
Independent Learning Providers	Paul Mitchell	Independent Learning Providers	Surrey Council of Training Providers	
Area Partnership	lain Shepherd	Area Partnership	Coastal West Sussex	
Area Partnership	Rosemary French	Area Partnership	Gatwick Diamond	
Secretariat	Matthew Heath	Project Manager	Department for Communities & Local Government	
Trade Union	Lynn Co		egional Secretary	Trade Union Congress

Trade Union	Lynn Collins	Regional Secretary	Trade Union Congress
Employer representation	Lynn Collins	Regional Secretary	Trade Union Congress



European Union European Structural

and Investment Funds

Equality and diversity representation	To be appointed	To be appointed	To be appointed
Higher Education	Alistair Burns	Professor	Manchester University
Higher Education	Jean-Noel Ezingeard	Deputy Vice Chancellor	Manchester Metropolitan University
Education, skills and employment	To be appointed	To be appointed	To be appointed
Rural interests	Not applicable	Not applicable	Not applicable
CLLD Local Action Group(s)	To be appointed	To be appointed	To be appointed
SUD city region grouping	To be appointed	To be appointed	To be appointed
ESF Managing Authority	Maureen Stafford	ESF Operations Manager	Department for Work & Pensions
BIS local	Kirsty Pearce	Director, BIS North West	Department for Business, Innovation & Skills
Secretariat			
Secretariat	Kay Wharne	Support Officer	Department for Communities & Local Government

Current as of: December 2015